Page 14 of 21

Play By E-Mail

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 12:21 pm
by clinton
hey guys sorry.....i have forgot if ya can believe it....thanks D for taking over ....
have a lot on my plate right now so it will help out that he took over for me ...
i'll be back on in a couple of days to see how it has progressed
thanks :)

Play By E-Mail

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 12:26 pm
by clinton
i would move 3 planes to greens oil yappers
lol

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 5:57 am
by Chris
Darius - is that your move - the three planes to Green's Oil Factory?

and on the "Oil Front" The "Oil 2" that your seeing means that it takes Yellow two Labor Units to make one Oil in that factory.

The big yellow "3 Oil" is his current stockpile of the oil commodity.

(so he's got three).

XXOOCC

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 5:00 pm
by Darius
It is a difficult decision to make. I am going to assume that since Green says 3 oil, he need 3 labor units to make one unit of oil. This means I would only need to remove two labor units.

On this assumption, move two planes to oil. Also, move the plane food to Green's medical facility. This would remove one labor unit from next turn.

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:56 pm
by Chris
While that's immutably true, that Green needs three labor units to make one Oil...

If he maintains any units in his factory, he can move in more Labor Units during the first portion of next turn, and he's getting 15 units for the three factories he took this turn. So you'll kill two, and then he'll move in more at the start of next turn.

Also, moving the plane to Green's medical facility will not cost him a Labor Unit, as he has no unit there he does not currently get one, but it WILL give you an extra labor unit at the start of the next turn.

XXOOCC

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 6:32 pm
by Chris
Darius is working uo the Yellow turn now. I think we have resolved all of the rules questions.

XXOOCC

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 7:09 pm
by Darius
3 planes to yellow oil then.

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 7:01 am
by Chris
Ok so thee Yelow Planes fly to Green's Oil Factory and kill three Labor Units, leaving one.

Yellow's tank then also attacks the Green invader in the Yellow Tank Factory:
forgemeister rolls Yellow Tank Attacks Green Tank (2d6): [4 + 2] = 6
which is a miss. (8 is required to kill).

Red then moves one tank (carryign an extra half an oil) to Green's Oil Factory and kills the last Labor Unit. No bonus labor units are awrded as no one owns the factory (it is disputed between Red and Yellow) butGreen can no longer use it.

The 6 planes in Green's Food Factory kill the two remaining Green Labor Units there. This gives Red 5 extra Labor Units at the start of the next turn.

SO.. here's where we are for next turn:
Image

Yellow starts this turn by placing his (Darius) Labor Units. He may use any factory, and may trade for any commodity during phase 2. He has one (1) Labor Unit to place (enough to stay in the game!) that he gets from the Med facility he controls.

Red has lost his Oil and Tank Factory to Green and may neither place Labor Units there nor trade for Oil or Tanks this coming turn. Red does get an additional five Labor Units at the start of the turn for taking Green's Food Factory, and he has nine (9) surviving, so Red will place 14 Labor Units when he goes second next turn.

Green goes last and has lost both his Food and Oil factories and so my place no Labor Units there nor may he trade for Oil or Food (altho he does control some R&D facilities and can use those for Oil or Food still, as do I/Red).
Green reclaimed his own plane factory, conquered the Red Tank AND Oil factories, and had ten (10) surviving Labor Units, so Green will place 25 (10 + 15 bonus for three conquered factories) Labor Units this next turn.

Wow... Green can produce/trade for only tanks and planes, I can only produce planes and food. I have one Oil stockpiled, and that's the entire stockpile of both food AND oil in the entire world.

This is going to be an interesting turn...

Yellow (Darius) place your single Labor Unit. The only place it will actually produce anything is in your Tank Factory (I hope that makes sense?).

Once he is done, I'll plop my 14.

XXOOCC

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 7:56 am
by Darius
Place labor unit on the tank factory.

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 7:32 pm
by deimos3428
Question from the audience.

Green lost his own Oil factory, but took Red's Oil factory. Why can he not trade for Oil?

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 10:57 am
by Kersus
Interesting stuff. The Axis of Yellow/Red has been battering at Green all game. Can Green withstand the force of two nations? Tune in next time. Same Bat-channel, same bat-time.

I hope we're playing another when this is done... I'm sure you've garnered some attention for a full 4 players this time.

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 7:10 pm
by Chris
You can never use an opponents "conquered" factory, all it does is give you more labor units (initially) and prevent that player from trading or producing that commodity.

The explanation I always give is, "The instructions for using the equipment and the loading dock are in Red, but you only speak Green."

Map/turn update with my placement shortly. :D

We are all on the edge of a knife right now :D This turn will be absolutely pivotal.

XXOOCC

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 7:21 pm
by Chris
Okay I have placed Yellow's labor, and my own.

Image

Green should now place his 25 Labor units.

...and the only route left for the survival of Red and Yellow, BY Green, was to form an axis :D. The fate of the world is still in question :D
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 7:48 pm
by Darius
Let's just hope that barbarian from the west do not come to pillage.

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 8:09 pm
by Chris
If I have the scope of the current turn, fear rather the barbarians from the north!
Mwuhahahaha!


XXOOCC