Page 19 of 21

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:14 am
by Chris
I have none to propose either. Kersus, any trading? (your phase).
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:35 am
by Kersus
No trades.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:36 pm
by Chris
Allright. Time to eat!

I fed my 15, and everyone else starves.

Here's the new map:
Image

Its Yellow's move and attack phase.
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:24 pm
by Darius
You like to tease me, don't you?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:15 pm
by Chris
Oops, yeah, good point. I'm a tad distracted as a result of working on the new Medieval War PIGs rules :D

Here's my move/attack:
1 plane from Red plane factory to to nearby R&D in green zone.
2 planes from Red plane factory to far away R&D in green zone
2 planes from Red plane factory to Red Tank Factory

Forgemeister rolls Red Plane attacks Green Tank (3d6): [6 + 5 + 6] = 17
Kill
Forgemeister rolls Red Plane attacks Green Tank (3d6): [3 + 6 + 1] = 10
Kill

Image

Red (me) gets 5 Labor Units for taking over the Red Tank Factory.

Its Green's move/attack phase.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:31 pm
by Chris
Green! U There? :D
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:47 pm
by Kersus
Sorry, I was attending the Grand Tactical War of 1812 re-enactment all weekend.

Chris wrote:Red (me) gets 5 Labor Units for taking over the Red Tank Factory.

Do you still get those if you don't end the round with the factory?

What happens to yellow's units upon elimination, and what happens to the yellow zone (specifically the R&D factories there under foreign control)?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:57 pm
by Kersus
Four tanks from the green tank factory move to the green oil factory.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:52 pm
by Chris
Same move I would have made...

Forgemeister rolls Green Tank attacks Yellow Plane (2d6): [1 + 6] = 7
Kill
Forgemeister rolls Green Tank attacks Yellow Plane (2d6): [1 + 5] = 6
Kill
Forgemeister rolls Green Tank attacks Yellow Plane (2d6): [1 + 4] = 5
Kill
Forgemeister rolls Green Tank attacks Yellow Plane (2d6): [1 + 2] = 3
miss, but it does not matter - All Yellow Planes are dead.

Image

Green gets five additional Labor units at the start of next turn for reclaiming his Oil factory.

And thats the end of that turn. Placement for next turn:
Red places first and has 15 (in play) + 5(took the red tank factory) + 1 for the one Med facility I hold = 21 units.
Green then places the five units he got for taking the Oil factory (total of 5)
Then Yellow places the one unit he gets from the Med Facility he controls.

I have placed my units as per the map above:
6 on tanks
4 on oil
1 on planes
10 on food

Its green's allocation/ placement phase.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:20 pm
by Kersus
3 on oil 2 on tank

PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:21 pm
by Kersus
Kersus wrote:
Chris wrote:Red (me) gets 5 Labor Units for taking over the Red Tank Factory.

Do you still get those if you don't end the round with the factory?

What happens to yellow's units upon elimination, and what happens to the yellow zone (specifically the R&D factories there under foreign control)?

Making sure you saw this....

PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 5:54 pm
by Chris
In order to get the 5 Labor Units for taking a factory, you have to be "the only player with units in the factory at the end of your move and attack phase", and, you had to not have been the only player with units in that factory at the start of your move and attack phase.

Factories remain the property of the "player who was there before" until such time as the factory is occupied by only one player.

So f'rinstance...

If you move 10 tanks into Yellow's tank factory and kill off all but two of his defending units, and then I move in 6 more tanks and kill off the two defending units, plus four of yours...

Neither of us was the "player who was there before", but also neither of us is "the only player with units in the factory at the end of your move and attack phase"... so altho Yellow would lose the tank factory (and be out of the game), neither of us would get the five bonus units. (You'll remember that this kind of happened with your food factory when I invaded...errr... liberated it). IF Yellow is not ousted, and all three of us are in that factory, yellow maintains control and can place Labor Units in the factory!

Anyway here's the new map:
Image

IF Yellow is knocked out, all of his units are removed, and his country becomes a vast wasteland with all territory equal to just one square (like the blue zone). R&D and Med facilities disappear.

Kersus - Let me know what two free commodities you would like.
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:12 pm
by Kersus
Both are oil.

Fictional example: Yellow has only 4 labour units in their tank factory. Red moves 5 tanks into yellow's tank factory killing all labour units. Then Green moves 5 planes to yellow's tank factory killing all 5 red tanks. This all happens on the same turn. Does both red and green get 5 bonus labour units next turn?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:02 pm
by Chris
Yes, because you get the Labor Unit bonus IF you have the only units in the factory you have attacked at the end of YOUR move/attack phase.

In your example, at the end of my phase, I was the inly one there. At the end of your phase you were the only one there. Both of us therefore get the bonus.

Time to eat! New map coming forthwith.
XXOOCC

PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:25 pm
by Chris
Yes, I skipped the trading phase. I have no planned trades, and yellow is only able to trade, and trade for tanks, so it seemed a moot point.

I feed 15, starving 6 in my food factory.
All yellow and Green Labor Units starve.

One Red Plane from the Red Tank factory flies south to the nearest R&D facility near the Yellow Plane factory (currently held by Green).
Forgemeister rolls Red Plane attacks Green Plane (3d6): [2 + 3 + 2] = 7
Kill

4 Red Planes from the Red Plane factory attack the Green Tank factory
forgemeister rolls Red Plane Attacks Green Tank (3d6): [3 + 1 + 5] = 9
Kill
forgemeister rolls Red Plane Attacks Green Tank (3d6): [5 + 1 + 2] = 8
Kill (barely)
forgemeister rolls Red Plane Attacks Green Tank (3d6): [3 + 3 + 6] = 12
Kill
forgemeister rolls Red Plane Attacks Green Tank (3d6): [6 + 4 + 3] = 13
Kill

Factory NOT taken as one Green Tank remains.

Image

Its Green's move. Do holler if you want a trading phase.... but I didn't see the point.