Trade Wars!

Okay this will be the home for "signin daily and play your turn when you have time".

Check out whats available, and let me know what you'd Like to add

Play By E-Mail

Postby clinton » Fri May 01, 2009 12:21 pm

hey guys sorry.....i have forgot if ya can believe it....thanks D for taking over ....
have a lot on my plate right now so it will help out that he took over for me ...
i'll be back on in a couple of days to see how it has progressed
thanks :)
If you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen!
clinton
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:18 am
Location: TN

Play By E-Mail

Postby clinton » Fri May 01, 2009 12:26 pm

i would move 3 planes to greens oil yappers
lol
If you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen!
clinton
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:18 am
Location: TN

Postby Chris » Mon May 04, 2009 5:57 am

Darius - is that your move - the three planes to Green's Oil Factory?

and on the "Oil Front" The "Oil 2" that your seeing means that it takes Yellow two Labor Units to make one Oil in that factory.

The big yellow "3 Oil" is his current stockpile of the oil commodity.

(so he's got three).

XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Darius » Mon May 04, 2009 5:00 pm

It is a difficult decision to make. I am going to assume that since Green says 3 oil, he need 3 labor units to make one unit of oil. This means I would only need to remove two labor units.

On this assumption, move two planes to oil. Also, move the plane food to Green's medical facility. This would remove one labor unit from next turn.
Darius
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:19 pm

Postby Chris » Mon May 04, 2009 6:56 pm

While that's immutably true, that Green needs three labor units to make one Oil...

If he maintains any units in his factory, he can move in more Labor Units during the first portion of next turn, and he's getting 15 units for the three factories he took this turn. So you'll kill two, and then he'll move in more at the start of next turn.

Also, moving the plane to Green's medical facility will not cost him a Labor Unit, as he has no unit there he does not currently get one, but it WILL give you an extra labor unit at the start of the next turn.

XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Chris » Thu May 07, 2009 6:32 pm

Darius is working uo the Yellow turn now. I think we have resolved all of the rules questions.

XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Darius » Thu May 07, 2009 7:09 pm

3 planes to yellow oil then.
Darius
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:19 pm

Postby Chris » Fri May 08, 2009 7:01 am

Ok so thee Yelow Planes fly to Green's Oil Factory and kill three Labor Units, leaving one.

Yellow's tank then also attacks the Green invader in the Yellow Tank Factory:
forgemeister rolls Yellow Tank Attacks Green Tank (2d6): [4 + 2] = 6
which is a miss. (8 is required to kill).

Red then moves one tank (carryign an extra half an oil) to Green's Oil Factory and kills the last Labor Unit. No bonus labor units are awrded as no one owns the factory (it is disputed between Red and Yellow) butGreen can no longer use it.

The 6 planes in Green's Food Factory kill the two remaining Green Labor Units there. This gives Red 5 extra Labor Units at the start of the next turn.

SO.. here's where we are for next turn:
Image

Yellow starts this turn by placing his (Darius) Labor Units. He may use any factory, and may trade for any commodity during phase 2. He has one (1) Labor Unit to place (enough to stay in the game!) that he gets from the Med facility he controls.

Red has lost his Oil and Tank Factory to Green and may neither place Labor Units there nor trade for Oil or Tanks this coming turn. Red does get an additional five Labor Units at the start of the turn for taking Green's Food Factory, and he has nine (9) surviving, so Red will place 14 Labor Units when he goes second next turn.

Green goes last and has lost both his Food and Oil factories and so my place no Labor Units there nor may he trade for Oil or Food (altho he does control some R&D facilities and can use those for Oil or Food still, as do I/Red).
Green reclaimed his own plane factory, conquered the Red Tank AND Oil factories, and had ten (10) surviving Labor Units, so Green will place 25 (10 + 15 bonus for three conquered factories) Labor Units this next turn.

Wow... Green can produce/trade for only tanks and planes, I can only produce planes and food. I have one Oil stockpiled, and that's the entire stockpile of both food AND oil in the entire world.

This is going to be an interesting turn...

Yellow (Darius) place your single Labor Unit. The only place it will actually produce anything is in your Tank Factory (I hope that makes sense?).

Once he is done, I'll plop my 14.

XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Darius » Fri May 08, 2009 7:56 am

Place labor unit on the tank factory.
Darius
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:19 pm

Postby deimos3428 » Fri May 08, 2009 7:32 pm

Question from the audience.

Green lost his own Oil factory, but took Red's Oil factory. Why can he not trade for Oil?
deimos3428
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 3:02 am

Postby Kersus » Sat May 09, 2009 10:57 am

Interesting stuff. The Axis of Yellow/Red has been battering at Green all game. Can Green withstand the force of two nations? Tune in next time. Same Bat-channel, same bat-time.

I hope we're playing another when this is done... I'm sure you've garnered some attention for a full 4 players this time.
[url=http://www.facebook.com/groups/tripleoakleaf][i]Become a Furiously Eclectic Facebooker![/i][/url]
Kersus
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 3:07 am
Location: Across the Lake and 7 hours further.

Postby Chris » Sat May 09, 2009 7:10 pm

You can never use an opponents "conquered" factory, all it does is give you more labor units (initially) and prevent that player from trading or producing that commodity.

The explanation I always give is, "The instructions for using the equipment and the loading dock are in Red, but you only speak Green."

Map/turn update with my placement shortly. :D

We are all on the edge of a knife right now :D This turn will be absolutely pivotal.

XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Chris » Sat May 09, 2009 7:21 pm

Okay I have placed Yellow's labor, and my own.

Image

Green should now place his 25 Labor units.

...and the only route left for the survival of Red and Yellow, BY Green, was to form an axis :D. The fate of the world is still in question :D
XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

Postby Darius » Sat May 09, 2009 7:48 pm

Let's just hope that barbarian from the west do not come to pillage.
Darius
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:19 pm

Postby Chris » Sat May 09, 2009 8:09 pm

If I have the scope of the current turn, fear rather the barbarians from the north!
Mwuhahahaha!


XXOOCC
The guy that runs this chicken outfit.
Chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Play By E-Mail

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron